• Autonomous College - Affiliated to O.U ,
  • Reaccredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC ,
  • iconSainikpuri, Secunderabad - 500094.
  • icon040-27111611, 27115878
  • iconbvc@bhavansvc.ac.in

Cluster College Collaboration


The cluster college system was initiated by the Telangana State Council for Higher Education(TSCHE) in 2021, with ten Autonomous Degree Colleges in Hyderabad, to promote networking among colleges. Bhavan’s Vivekananda College of Science, Humanities and Commerce is one among the selected for the cluster college programme.

An MoU to this effect was signed by the 10 autonomous colleges in the presence of Navin Mittal, Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Professor R Limbadri, Chairman of Telangana State Council for Higher Education and Professor D Ravinder, Vice-Chancellor of Osmania University.

The Cluster College Programme is integrated to multiply productivity, efficiency, optimisation of resources and better learning outcomes. The Principals of these 10 autonomous colleges entered into an agreement to commence activities under the Cluster Colleges programme, which includes exchange of faculty, researchers and students as well as opportunities for collaborative research projects and publications.

The Colleges under the Cluster College Scheme are listed below:

Sno Name of the College
1 Bhavan's Vivekananda College, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad
2 Government College for Women, Begumpet
3 Government City College, Hyderabad
4 Loyola Academy, Secunderabad
5 Nizam College, Hyderabad
6 RBVRR Women's College, Narayanaguda, Hyderabad
7 St. Ann's College for Women, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad
8 St. Francis College for Women
9 St. Joseph's Degree& PG College
10 University College for Women, Koti

Members of the Cluster College Scheme, BVC

Dr. G.S.V.R.K. Choudary

Principal, BVC

Dr. K. Suvarchala Rani

Assistant Professor, Department of Management Studies

Coordinator, Cluster College, BVC

List of Colleges
Click here
Click here

Swathantra Bharatha Vajrotsavalu

1 Report
2 Participations
3 Winners





1 Winners 2023
2 Winners 2022