Sri D. Prabhakar Rao

  • Recipient of CBIP Award - 2017 from Central Board of Irrigation & Power (CBIP), New Delhi for the outstanding contribution made to Transmission Sector.
  • Recipient of India Power Award, Finance and Revenue Management 2013 from National Council of Power Utilities for the valuable contribution made to Energy Sector.
  • Recipient of " Excellence in Accountancy and Finance" award by Institute of Practical Accountancy, Hyderabad on 08.10.2010
  • Member of the Indian Delegation to the World Bank at Washington DC (USA) for 1 Billion $ loan sanctioned to APSEB (1999)
  • Financial Management (USAID)-Global Utilities-institute, Samford University, Burmingham (Alabama State), U.S.A. (1994)
  • TQM- Total Quality Management -Bechtel, Gaithersburg, Washington DC, USA.
  • Member of the Indian Delegation to the World Bank at Washington DC (USA) for 1 Billion $ loan sanctioned to APSEB (1999)
  • Associated with Planning Commission meetings on finalization of resources to power sector in AP from 1992-2002 and from 2004 onwards to APGENCO
  • Fully involved in Power Sector Reforms and Restructuring APSEB into APTRANSCO, APGENCO and four Distribution Companies.
  • Member advisory committee for P. G. Course in Energy management of the University of Hyderabad
  • Finalized contractual terms for a major Hydro Project at Tokyo, Japan and negotiated with JBIC(Japan Bank for International Cooperation)
  • Lead the inspection of Hydraulic Cylinders required for Radial Gates and Intake Gates of Nagarjuna Sagar Tail Pond Dam of APGENCO at Netherlands/ France.
  • Member in the program of Best Global Practice in Power Sector at Italy and paris (2013)

Vice Chairman

Air Commodore (Retd) JLN Sastry, VSM

  • Served Indian Air force from 1950 to 1982
  • Received VSM in 1972
  • Former Jt. Secretary of Ramakrishna Seva Samithi
  • Former Hon Secretary of Sainikpuri Kendra

Officiating Principal

Ms. B. Niraimathi

Ms. B. Niraimathi, is one of the founder staff members of Bhavan's Vivekananda College. She obtained her M.Tech in "Digital Systems and Computer Electronics".

She has a rich teaching experience of 28 years in higher education and she strongly believes in all round development of students.

    Officiating Principal Ms. B. Niraimathi holds the following Academic Positions:
  • Head, Department of Physics and Electronics.
  • Chairperson, Board of Studies in Physics, BVC.
  • Chairperson, Board of Studies in Electronics, BVC.
  • Chairperson, Board of Studies in Data Science, BVC.
  • Member, Academic Council, BVC.
  • Member, Finance Committee, BVC.
  • IQAC Coordinator.
  • Coordinator, NAAC Screening Committee.
  • Coordinator, Faculty of Physical Sciences.
  • Coordinator, Physical Sciences Admission Committee.
  • Coordinator, Student Council.
  • Coordinator, ICC.
  • Coordinator, Grievance, Redressal Committee, BVC.
  • Coordinator, Antiragging Committee.
  • Coordinator, Alumni Association, BVC.
  • Member, Research Cell, BVC.
  • Member, Planning and Development Cell, BVC.